Texas National Bank Awards Good Grades Pay Winners

Staff Writer

SWEETWATER, TX – Fifty-two Sweetwater High School students made the A-Honor Roll in the 5th six weeks of the 2018-2019 school year, and Texas National Bank continued with its commitment to recognize and award one lucky scholar from each grade with $50. The winners of the Texas National Bank Good Grades Pay Award for the 5th six weeks of the 2018-2019 school year were Claire Paty (9th Grade), Kyla Daniel (10th Grade), Lilly Smola (11th Grade), and Elizabeth Palacios (12th Grade). Other students making the A-Honor Roll were:
Ninth Grade: Kaylee Aguilar, Robyn Brooks, Mea Cedillo, Devyn Davis, Jackson Dodd, Harrison Foster, Kate Hall, Mackenzie Hawkins, Margarito Jimenez, Hannah Kamer, Stephanie Leyva, Tyler Marlett, Kimberly Martinez, Kaylei Moncada, Victoria Neri, Addison Page, Madeline Paty, Madelyn Phillips, Kylie Reyes, Morgan Templet-Pointer, and Jenna Watson-West.
Tenth Grade: Jacqueline Arellano, Lyric Cantu, Kyla Daniel, Krystian Gomez, Jeremy Le, Gabreilla Mermella, Reanna Nelson, Gabriella Pena, Andrew Ramey, Maribel Tovar, Mia Valdez, and Jazel Villa.
Eleventh Grade: Alena Aguilar, Patricia Bewley, Tanakrit Boonying, Kei’Arriyen Griffin, Elli Lehnert, Isaiah Pena, Michel Rosskamp, Lily Smola, Collin Stafford, Gabriella Ukabi, and Arin Young.
Twelfth Grade: Blake Andrus, Chad Chance, Jonathan Davis, Emma Foust, Annissa McCollum, Sierra McCoy, Elizabeth Palacios, and Charity Thompson.
Congratulations to those who made all A’s during the six week period, and to the Good Grades Pay winners.
Texas National Bank wants to remind students to apply themselves, set goals, and study hard, because Good Grades Pay!

The Good Grades Pay program was established by Texas National Bank in 2012 to encourage Sweetwater High School students to do well in school and pursue higher education. To date, the bank has awarded $7,200 to local students.