Smiths to host APPLAUSE Membership Party

Staff Writer

teve and Jan Smith will once again host the annual APPLAUSE Membership Party. The party will be held in their home on Tuesday, October 24 at 6:30. All APPLAUSE members are invited. Memberships are still being accepted. The Smiths will provide plenty of heavy hors d’oeuves, wine and desserts. Sweetwater Municipal Band will provide music.
Jan Smith is on the Board of Directors for Sweetwater Municipal Auditorium. The Smith’s received the 2015-2016 Philanthropists of the Year Award at the APPLAUSE Awards Luncheon in May 2016. Mrs. Smith was the Outstanding Female Citizen of the Year for Sweetwater and Nolan County in 2012. Mr. Smith was Outstanding Male Citizen of the Year in 2016. The Smith’s are active in the community and are involved with many groups including West Texas Rehab, Nolan County Coliseum, and more. They are devoted to their family which includes six children, two children’s spouses, and six grandchildren...To read more, please refer to our print or online edition.