SHS golfers honored at banquet

Ron Howell
Sports Editor

Sweetwater High School golfers received special recognition recently at an end-of-the-year banquet held at Texas State Technical College.
Vardon Trophy awards for having the lowest stroke averages were given to Miranda Sloan, Talon Raley, Rachael Sparks and Danner Foust, while all-district certificates were presented to Sloan, Raley, Harlie Sanders and Markus Meneses. Sanders and Raley both qualified as boys medalists this spring for the Region I-4A golf tournament held in Lubbock.