Plowboys have 17 all-district honorees

Ron Howell
Sports Editor

Roscoe had 17 of its players recognized when the District 4-2A, Division II football team was released this past week.
Earning special all-district recognition were Jose Ortega, who was the defensive co-MVP; and Jacob Rainey, who was chosen the defensive newcomer of the year.
Receiving first team all-district recognition were Paul Pantoja at offensive lineman and defensive end; Francisco Garcia at running back; Brandon Lavalais and Ortega at receiver; Tait Fullwood at defensive tackle; Nick Limones at inside linebacker; Diego Garza at defensive back; and Clemente Aguayo at utility player.
On the second team were Parker Payne at offensive line and defensive end, Jayden Gonzales at quarterback, Lavalais at defensive back, Micheal Wright at receiver, Joel Guia on the offensive line, Aguayo at outside linebacker and Ortega at punter.
Receiving all-district honorable mention for Roscoe were Garrett Bowers, Tristan Brooks, Rey Martinez and Coltin Watts.