Four land on Super Team

Ron Howell
Sports Editor

Sweetwater landed three of its football players — Kobe Clark, Kiante McCoy and Ky Hoover — on the Abilene Reporter-News’ 2017 All-Big Country Super Team announced Sunday, along with Jose Ortega of Roscoe.
Clark made the first team at two positions — receiver and defensive back — and McCoy was also selected to the first team at linebacker.
Hoover and Ortega both made the second team at defensive back.
Clark, a senior, made the second team last year as a receiver. However, it was the first time for McCoy, Hoover and Ortega to earn Super Team recognition.
Hoover and McCoy are also seniors and Ortega a junior.

Kiante McCoy of Sweetwater is pictured.