The 61st Annual World’s Largest Rattlesnake Round Up Comes to Successful Close

Lead Writer

Pictured with the Sweetwater Jaycees, Miss Texas 2018 Madison Fuller, and Miss Snake Charmer 2019 Riley Dodd is Eric Timaeus, the winner of the Longest Rattlesnake competition with a rattlesnake measuring 74.5 inches. The winner of this competition receives a prize of $400. The 4th place winner for pounds of rattlesnakes turned in was the Cliff Seekers turning in 300 lbs winning $500. The third place winner was Hoover and Luna, with 640 lbs, winning $600. The second place team, the Regulators, with 806 lbs, won $700. And the first place team with 1121 lbs, winning $800, was Andy’s Pest Troopers. The snake eating competition was won by Sweetwater’s own Johnathan Meador. Cookoff results will be posted at a later date. The total pounds of rattlesnake at this year’s Rattlesnake Round Up was 4295 pounds.