NCF to award scholarships

May 16, 2012

Brittany Frizzell--Blackwell High School graduating senior who earned a $1,000 scholarship from the Nolan County Foundation

Thirty Nolan County high school and home schooled spring graduates will be honored by the awarding of $1,000 scholarships at a reception hosted by the Nolan County Foundation at the Sweetwater Country Club beginning at 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, May 16, 2012, according to Jerry Riggs, NCF President.
Riggs continued that with these new awardees, the NCF has awarded 163 scholarships since the NCF Golf Classic began eight years ago. Proceeds from the golf scramble held each spring are dedicated to awarding Nolan County spring graduates $1,000 each to be applied at any Texas college.
This year's winners are from Blackwell High School, Kelly Holland and Brittany Frizzell; from Highland High School, Kara Hughey, Haley Hill, Jessica McCain and Tuti Soedabono; from Roscoe High School, Jacinda Morales, Devon Freeman, John Hermosillo, Corey Hatcher, Natalie Anthony, Sara Kingston, Lynsi Moses, Eric Padillo, Isabel Aguayo, Hannah Box and Katie McIntyre; and from Sweetwater High School, Alicia Finn, Heidi Taylor, Sam Nemir, Kinsey Browning, Yates Cypert, Spencer Young, Belinda Hefner, Adrian Lopez, Shelby Ezzell, Taylor Jones, James Hardin and Molly Fincher. Home schooled awardee was Andria Victoria Crowley.
Riggs concluded that family and friends of the awardees are encouraged to attend this reception honoring the spring 2012 recipients.

Sweetwater’s Kensi Chowning goes up for one of her team-high 13 kills in Tuesday’s non-district...
Pictured are the girls who attended Sweetwater Middle School’s volleyball camp to improve their...
The high school football season officially began Monday, as Sweetwater football players reported to...


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes