Leadership Sweetwater students learn about healthcare in Nolan County

January 9, 2013

Some of the members of the 2012-12 Leadership Sweetwater class: Mike Fernandez, Tommy McCoy, Jared Monday, Darrell Doggett, Stephanie Wiele, Martin Baker, Richard Fergeson, Renee Garcia, Dr. Ellen Walthall, Peggy Elliott, Mandy Richburg & Dr. Tim Jones (Photo by Melissa Winslow)

The Leadership Sweetwater class of 2012-2013 gathered for their healthcare session on Tuesday, Jan. 8, at Rolling Plains Memorial Hospital.
The group had the chance to tour the facility including the admission department, pharmacy, physical therapy department, cardiac rehabilitation department, surgery department, cardiopulmonary department, radiology department and laboratory.
They then spoke with Rhonda Guelker, RPMH senior finance director and Julie Hall, RPMH business director about healthcare finance. The group had lunch with RPMH board members Kirby Andrews and Cheyenne Smith, and they also had the chance to tour the construction site of the new medical office facility.
Shown are Mike Fernandez, Texas National Bank; Tommy McCoy, McCoy Funeral Home; Jared Monday, Roscoe State Bank; Darrell Doggett, Buzzi Unicem; Stephanie Wiele, Ludlum Measurements; Martin Baker, Ludlum Measurements; Richard Fergeson, State Farm Agent; Renee Garcia, First Financial Bank; Dr. Ellen Walthall, Walthall Surgical Center; Peggy Elliott, Southeast Elementary School; Mandy Richburg, Bennett & Associates; and Dr. Tim Jones, Family Practice.
Not pictured are Gabriel Acosta, EMA; Brenda Watts, Nolan County Sheriff's Office; Brian Frieda, Sweetwater Police Chief and Kim Porter, Texas State Technical College.

Michael Lawrence was named the Sweetwater Mustangs Player of the Week.
Sweetwater’s Kensi Chowning goes up for one of her team-high 13 kills in Tuesday’s non-district...
Pictured are the girls who attended Sweetwater Middle School’s volleyball camp to improve their...


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes