Leadership Sweetwater Class of 2012 graduates

May 12, 2012

Photo by Tatiana Rodriguez

The 2011-2012 Leadership Sweetwater class graduated and participated in a ceremony on Tuesday, May 8, 2012, at Texas State Technical College. Shown are graduates Bri Burnett, Rolling Plains Rural Health Clinic; Matt Weaver, Anesthetist Services; Kevin Blackwell, Roscoe State Bank; Ken Holcomb, Family RV Center; Kirk Maberry, Brooks Maberry, Inc.; Brandy Thompson, First Financial Bank; Carolyn Alexander, Texas National Bank; Dawna Fullwood, Roscoe State Bank; Timothy Monday, Ludlum Measurements; Stacy Jones, Sweetwater ISD; Joni Coons, Texas State Technical College; and David McDonald, Nolan County Sheriff’s Department. Not pictured is Jan Smith, Independent.
The welcome was given by Sweetwater Chamber of Commerce Executive Vice President Jacque McCoy. Gil Cherry gave the invocation and Melissa Howard led in the Pledge of Allegiance. Gil Cheery introduced the class before dinner was served while the graduates and others attending watched a video. Jerrie Gee was the Mistress of Ceremonies. Each graduate received a certificate.
Leadership Sweetwater is a nine-month course that educates the students about the inner workings and sometimes little-known facts about Sweetwater and the region. Each month the class attended a different session. The program is sponsored by the Sweetwater Chamber of Commerce.

Should college football add 64 teams to the playoffs?
Reserved season football tickets for the 2015 season at Sweetwater High School will be up for...
There was competition at Mustang Bowl on Tuesday at the end of the first day of a three-day...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes